In Light of Tragedy

On Friday I had stopped by my office building in Hamilton when my supervisor told me the horrific news that had taken place at the elementary school in Newtown, CT.  I spent the rest of the afternoon at Monroe Primary School – where preschoolers, kindergartners and 1st graders were spending their days singing, cutting out and decorating a reindeer craft and learning, only later to find out the children who were murdered were mere kindergartners themselves. So young, wearing princess shirts and singing songs about the days of week, their first years at school… just babies.

I know many of us have grieved as we heard the news and are still in shock as we’re trying to process through what has happened. If you haven’t seen the President’s address, it’s definitely worth your while.

There’s been so many great prayers and responses on the Internet that I have read – with tears in my eyes – and I wanted to draw your attention to them. I am so thankful that we have a Savior who intimately knows deep suffering, yet can offer ultimate comfort and hope.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Suffering and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

