Sometimes I hold onto things too tightly…

Like my sweet friend Emily Weller. 

 

I love her. 

A lot. 

We met and became quick friends about 2 years ago.  She is in my triad, which is an accountability group that meets regularly. We are very similar and she has become one of my very best friends. She routinely calls out sin in my life and encourages and challenges me. She points me toward the cross regularly and after every time i spend with her, I know Jesus better. Even amidst suffering in my own life she does a brilliant job of reminding me “God is good and does good!!!” 

She and her husband have an AMAZING opportunity to go to Bethlehem Seminary in Minneapolis this upcoming fall! It is a very selective program that when they were applying, thought it was a long shot. But – lo and behold – Dan got in!! It’s such a great opportunity for them and helps meet their calling of being in fulltime ministry and possible going over seas. 

And I am SO EXCITED for them!!! But at the same time a little sad to have my amazing friend far away:( 

Friend, I love you. 

And I will miss you:) 

But thank you for reminding me that God is good and does good – ALWAYS!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes I hold onto things too tightly…

  1. emily says:

    thank you for your (timely) encouraging words, my dear friend :) you are a blessing from the Lord in so many ways! i am so, so thankful for you. it’s a privilege to walk through life with you! :)

  2. emily says:

    and yes, i did the double-smiley and i know you made fun of that one time i rocked the double-smiley in my comments on molly’s wall. so what, i like for people to know i’m smiling when i type!

Add to the conversation...

