Hi:)

So yes… I’m blogging:)

I’ve been reading blogs forever and LOVE so many of them – have been so encouraged and challenged and got new recipes and new ideas and had fun. So I’ve been thinking for a while of starting one… but I wasn’t convinced. I kind of felt like it could feed into my pride and selfishness of thinking “wow everyone cares about everything i think, do, or bake!”

But two of my sweet friends started blogging recently, Kelly and Steph. And I have ABSOLUTELY loved reading their blogs! And i was talking it over with Steph how it could have bad motives but I really want it to make Jesus really big and bring glory to him. And she encouraged me that there are so many really great reasons to blog and to just do it.

So i did. I made the plunge. I was kind of “under the radar” for a while, but i think this is my official coming out. SO if you’ve been reading, thanks. Hope you’ve been liking it and that Jesus is made much of. If you just joined me, welcome! Glad to have you. To all – comment and say hi! I’d love it:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hi:)

  1. Sarah P. says:

    Jackie!! I read your posts and will definitely keep reading. You are a wonderful person!

  2. Jess says:

    I love reading :). Love you tons. Give the family a hi for me. Miss you guys.

  3. Jennifer Weiland says:

    I enjoy reading your blog, thanks for sharing!

  4. Michelle Tiderman says:

    Hey Jackie! I’ve been reading your blog since I found it from a link on Steph’s. So I decided to stop being a blog stalker and come out and tell you that I’m reading :) I’m glad you’re in the blogging world!

    • jackielopina says:

      so fun to reconnect with you Michelle! Marcos is SO cute and congrats on your newest one on his/her way very soon!!

  5. Johanna Castillo says:

    Jackie, love you posts and will continue reading. I found your website while researching on ideas on how to start my own website. I think you are a very inspirational person, thanks!-Johanna

Add to the conversation...

