Ohana

Anyone that has seen Lilo and Stitch knows that “Ohana means family!” (in Hawaiian)

I apologize for the cheesy Disney reference. But I am so blessed! I am so thankful for my family and Bryan’s family, who love us and care for us so well. We went to Hawaii with my parents and they were so generous and showed us so much love and support over the past couple weeks. It has been great to get to know them as a married adult – more of a peer than just a child. They like to say that the older I get, the smarter they seem to be. I am so thankful that they live close and we get to spend time regularly. Love you Mom and Dad! My heart is full:)

And not only am I so thankful for our biological families, but for the amazing Ohana we have here at home! Our church has fostered so much community – deep and rich community. I have had some amazing friends and communities in the past, but nothing like this. I have never known such real people who are honest about their lives. Within our church, due in large part to the leadership, people desire to be honest about their sin and have others call us to repentance and bring us to the cross of Jesus Christ. Over the past few years, I have been so blessed with incredible friends. These are friends who love me deeply, who ask the hard questions and who give the hard answers. I am so thankful for these friendships!

Like her

And her

And her

And so many others, probably including you:)

Thanks for loving me and showing me Jesus in so many ways. Love you friends!!!!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Our Church, Pictures, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ohana

  1. love you too friend, more than words can say.

    p.s. LOVE the picture choice for Curry. thanks for that :)

  2. Pingback: Hawaii Ornaments « Reflecting on what God has done

  3. Pingback: More Hawaiian Fun « Hoping in God

Add to the conversation...

