Things from Hawaii that I want to bring home:

1. The “shaka” sign

(which means to “hang loose” but is basically a symbol for take it easy, thank you and basically just friendship. And I kind of loved it:) Please see this random Hawaiian that wanted his picture taken with my Dad modeling.)

.

.

.

.

.

2. Flowers behind your ear. I got really, really used to that.

.

.

.

.

.

3. Lots and Lots of yummy fresh fish and amazing fruits.

 

4. Including Lilikoi “the local passionfruit” (as EVERY server described it), banana, coconut and pineapple flavored everything – delicious!!

.

.

.

.

5. Wearing summer dresses everywhere (this summer – watch me!)

.

.

.

.

.

And the biggest thing I wish I could take home:

And this:

And this:

And this:

And this:

And this:

And this:

I had a video for your viewing enjoyment but it was too big… BOO! But watch this. you’ll get the point:)

I said to Bryan when we were on our way home “if only we could live in our house and by our friends and our families and close to The Oaks and be able to see and hear the ocean from our balcony…”

.

If only:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Pictures, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things from Hawaii that I want to bring home:

  1. Pingback: Hawaii Ornaments « Reflecting on what God has done

  2. Pingback: More Hawaiian Fun « Hoping in God

Add to the conversation...

