C+C

I meet with three younger girls regularly. It has been such a blessing to me! I meet with two girls – Caroline and Carlie- together and then I meet with Dayna separately. I love them all! I wanted to write about Caroline and Carlie today – – and my ode to Dayna will come later:)

These two:)

It’s been SO fun getting to know these girls more.  They are uber goofballs and crazy and keep me laughing:)

And although it kind of freaks me out that I am 5-6 years older than them (yikes!) it has been so great getting to challenge one another and share life. I know I have so much growing to do in my life, but it’s been so fun to share the work Jesus has already done in me and how he is changing me and bringing me closer to Him! It is neat that I am a few years removed from their stage of life (college, leading young life, etc) and so I can bring a little bit of an outside perspective. But my favorite thing? How much these two love Jesus and the gospel. Above all else they want God to be glorified in their life. They long to see their sin and run to the cross of Jesus Christ, who sanctifies us and draws us closer to Himself.  Also it’s been fun to live life together and be able to share big things (and small things too!)

Caroline and Carlie – you are a blessing in my life. Love you friends!!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Biblical Womanhood, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to C+C

  1. Carlie says:

    Jackie! So thankful for you and sharing life together. Love you so much!

    p.s. cute title, “C+C” ;)

Add to the conversation...

