Flashback Fri….. Er, Saturday

My friend Jen has a feature on her blog called “Flashback Friday” and this post is in her honor:)

Thursday night I was cleaning out the trunk of my car and found some old cds my parents gave me a while ago. Including:

https://i1.wp.com/image.lyricspond.com/image/b/artist-backstreet-boys/album-backstreet-boys-enhanced-cd/cd-cover.jpg

Yep. Backstreet Boys.

A little Destiny’s Child.

And….

https://i1.wp.com/images.uulyrics.com/cover/u/usher/album-my-way.jpg

old school Usher…. from 1997. I listened to it on the car ride to work on Friday and realized 1 – how awesome it is; 2 – how I probably quote the line “it’s seven o’clock on the dot I’m in my drop top cruising the street” more than any other line; 3 – I still know the rap from “Nice and Slow;” and 4 – there are a lot of things I didn’t understand when I was 12. Yikes.

And side note:

I listen to this cd fairly often. Random thought about the Backstreet Boys vs ‘NSync – remember that feud? Anyways, I liked Backstreet Boys first, A.J. was my favorite (what?!?) THEN I became an ‘NSync lover. But no – not for Justin Timberlake, J.C. was my fave. (True confession – I have his single “Blowing me up with your love” on my work out mix and I jam to it.)

I had something about the #2 man.

And funny enough – my husband is the executive pastor of The Oaks.

Basically the #2 man.

Good thing for me, I got a thing for the #2:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flashback Fri….. Er, Saturday

  1. you do know that it’s Saturday, right?? So, I guess Kevin is Justin Timberlake in this scenario? that made me laugh :) and funny that we have somewhat similar taste in music now because this is c-razy.

    • jackielopina says:

      haha yeah…. my mind was thinking the “fri…” would come off as “fri…er, saturday” but maybe i’ll change that for clarity’s sake:) and HAHA kevin as jt. if only they actually would start a boy band… hilarious wouldn’t even begin to describe.

Add to the conversation...

