My summer mantle

Here she blows ladies and gentlemen.

I keep those three wedding pictures in the middle year round but I have been trying to spruce up my home a little bit with a mantle that varies by season. Thank you Hobby Lobby and whoever talked to me about decorating, adding height and non-identical symmetry!!

Left side: orange ceramic vase, two bunches of fake yellow flowers and small clear hurricane filled with river rocks.

Right side: Striped serving plate from Kohl’s last summer and a medium clear hurricane vase with river rocks on the bottom and plastic oranges on top!

Still looking for a fun, matching summer wreath (and yes, I know it’s now July!) Depending on my chutzpah, I might make a brightly colored one out of cheap flip-flops. But…. we’ll see how all that goes:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Decorating, Domesticity. Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

