Friday Fun

I had an absolute CRAZY day today at work… super busy, dropping the ball left and right, piles of paperwork and just having much more to do than I realized I did. BUT – the bookends of my day were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!

starting off with a 7am coffee date with this gal.

it was such an amazing way to start out my day. we had been trying to hang out a few different times this week and our plans kept being thwarted! so she suggested a before work hang out and I was FOR IT!! The morning time felt like a “bonus” — Needless to say, it was fantastic. so. so. great.

love you em:)

and THEN I went to a wedding of our dear friends Devon and Alex. I met Devon when she was a freshman in high school (and I was a senior) and we got to spend a lot of time together over the years. Bryan and I did their premarital counseling which was a joy – – they are both so mature and love Jesus and want to serve and honor him with all they’ve got. Their ceremony and reception was so gospel centered and Christ exalting, as I know their marriage will be.

And did I mention she looked STUNNING?!? I literally gasped when I saw her.

I love you Devon. We will miss you guys but can’t wait to see what God has in store for you!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Fun

  1. Pingback: Grown up Tales « Reflecting on what God has done

  2. Michelle says:

    oh, Devon looks so beautiful! Really, can she be getting married? I feel it really wasn’t that long ago that you were both in high school.

  3. Pingback: Top posts of 2010 « Reflecting on what God has done

Add to the conversation...

