It’s not that intense

I had to get one of my medications (a shot) through the mail in order for my insurance to cover it (a fact I recently learned that stressed me out immensely, but was thankfully SO much easier than I thought it would be). The only probably was it was arriving anytime from 8am – 3pm and I had to be there to sign for it. So the other Friday- since I was going to be off work (convenient) I was on house arrest to get my package.

It was good timing because my sweet friend Emily that is moving to Minnesota way too soon (so sad) was able to come over – for coffee at 7am. And then for lunch with Dannie, who we are in a triad with at 12pm. And then “dinner” also known as the party food for their going away party at 6:30pm. It was really great:)

But my package came – YAY! (at like 2:15). And here’s what I opened up to:

Silly.

And don’t forget your bio hazard container to dispose properly.

It’s really not that intense… it looks far worse than it actually is. It’s funny how quickly you can get used to giving yourself a shot:)

Although I’m always game for some free alcohol swabs and gauze… just saying.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Infertility. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s not that intense

  1. Andrea says:

    I remember the day we got all of our meds for the first time…it’s a lot:)

    What is your treatment plan? Are you using Follistim?

    Praying this works…

    • jackielopina says:

      Hey Andrea! We’re doing 7.5 mg of Femara Days 3-9, Dexamethasone Days 1-14; U/S day 14 to check, then whenever we have a mature follicle HCG trigger shot (this post is on the Ovidrel) and IUI…. what about you guys?

      • jackielopina says:

        since it’s only the ovidrel is ESPECIALLY why it’s not that intense… i would definitely be more nervous going to all injectables:)

  2. Pingback: Top posts of 2010 « Reflecting on what God has done

Add to the conversation...

