Feeding Touchpoints

All last week I had training for a new part of my job I’ll be doing called Every Child Succeeds. It’s a research based home visitation program who partners up with Children’s Hospital and Proctor and Gamble. I love getting to learn about new things and also hearing new early childhood research.

Hands down my favorite researcher/ author in the field is T. Berry Brazelton. We often see videos of him in our trainings and he is gentle, child focused and loves attachment and families. I want him to be my grandpa and my kids’ pediatrician:) Here is a snapshot of him talking about his view of “touchpoints” (which he explains) in view of feeding.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Videos, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeding Touchpoints

  1. Jennifer Weiland says:

    Thanks for sharing that Jackie! I understand what you mean when you say that you want him to be your grandpa and you children’s pediatrician!

  2. Kristi says:

    Jackie! I love him too. He came to Waco and spoke at a benefit for the therapeutic daycare my supervisor founded and I do a lot of work at (Talitha Koum, look it up if you are bored). If I remember correctly, he might be from Waco, or has some connection with us anyway. I love attachment too. :) Did you know that’s what a lot of the child therapy I do is based on? I’ve done therapy with kids and their parents quite a bit in order to help their attachment. If you’ve ever heard of Theraplay, that’s what I usually do. Anyway, sounds like fun training!

Add to the conversation...

