Ode to… 30 Rock

https://i2.wp.com/rakkudesigns.com/gallery/30rock.jpg

You must have seen this one coming… good call Brittany:) So if we’re serious with ourselves, you’ve probably read more mentions of things being YUMMY and 30 Rock on this blog than anything else. I sincerely apologize if that’s not your thing. That’s just the way I roll.

But – as the title implies – this post is all about 30 Rock. So if you don’t care – stop reading now. My feelings won’t be hurt, I promise.

There’s just something about this show. It is SO hilarious in my world. I don’t know quite what it is – it took a little while to grow on me but once it did – – it completely cracks me up. I love the characters, they’re so goofy and to be honest it’s so quoteable. Well, I don’t know if anyone else (other than my hubby!) knows what I’m talking about when I quote it, but it makes me smile. I quote it fairly regularly in my life and it’s probably nothing that I could say out of context that would make sense/ people would laugh at. But that’s okay. I mostly quote it for me. And if people ever do know what I’m talking about I get FREAK OUT EXCITED!

And I watch it a lot. Like a lot. Seasons 1-3 are on netflix instead queue and it makes the PERFECT background. Whether I’m blogging, baking, cleaning, folding laundry, resting or cooking – it just makes it all even better when I’ve got Liz Lemon and Tracy Jordan with their crazy antics.  I’m STOKED for Season 4 to be on instant queue… it’s going to be fabulous.

And honestly – having something goofy that I know can make me laugh is a nice thing:) Liz, Jack Donaghey and the gang – thanks for entertaining me!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ode to… 30 Rock

  1. brittany says:

    love it!

  2. Curry Winters says:

    you quoted it after being at my house less than five minutes last night! I might turn this into a game and see how long you can go before you quote it:)

Add to the conversation...

