For an old friend…

Dear Yoga Mat,

I know we haven’t spent any time together in a long time. It’s not you – it’s me. I’m really sorry. We had some great times together. We hung out on the porch and in the backyard, at classes with friends, to Tennessee and spent a lot of time cooling off to Bon Iver in the 4 glorious months where I was running outside.  We went from being not very flexible to rocking out like a true yogi.

And then… I drifted.

Know that you didn’t do anything – you’re great. I just got busy and wasn’t super into yoga anymore. It’s not you. But I want to renew our relationship. Fall makes me want to light my Pumpkin Spice or Farmer’s Market or Autumn Wreath Candle, open the windows, put on some Patty Griffin and do some sun salutations with you. Please promise you won’t laugh at me. Months and months without yoga have made my poses much more awkward than they were when we were doing them regularly. Bear with me. I am highly looking forward to hanging out again.

Maybe this week? I hope so. See you soon!

Love, J-Lo

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For an old friend…

  1. Curry Winters says:

    i just got back from getting pilates dvds at the library! can i do yoga to patty griffin with you on the porch?!

Add to the conversation...

