Thankful for Family

Family. Those people that have known you since you were born (or before!) Family takes a whole new spin for me the past couple years as we’ve been trying to become parents. I’ve realized how my parents have known me when I was just a a thought, a spec on an ultrasound to a bratty little 2 year old, a sweet 5 year old, an emotional tween, an immature high schooler and now – – as I’m continuing to grow up in both age (not height anymore) and maturity. I’ve thought a lot about how great my parents are and how well they’ve loved me my whole life. Sure they mess up – don’t we all? But I’m so thankful for my parents and my brother and his sweet family. And a great part of getting married is getting a second family as well! The Lopinas have loved me well and I am so thankful for them!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful for Family

  1. Pat says:

    Love your blog! Doug and I have spent quite a bit of time tonight reading it. We are thankful for the amazing woman you are and that God has brought you to our family!

Add to the conversation...

