Thankful for my Husband

I am so, so thankful for my husband. God has blessed me so richly in providing such a godly man to lead me. I am so thankful for the way he loves Jesus and continually seeks to know Him better. I am thankful for the way he preaches the gospel to me and has grown in drawing me near the cross, especially through hard times. I am thankful for a faithful partner and best friend to walk through all of life with – joys and intense sorrows and everything in between. I am thankful for the way he leads our family and our church that brings God our Father so much glory and fame. I am thankful for his humility and even temperment – for his insane ability to stay calm and focused under multiple stressors and pressures. I am thankful for the way he calms me down when I’m going crazy (which is pretty often) and reminds me of the big picture and that God is GREAT and GOOD and of the gracious work He did in the cross. Bryan I thank God for you often! I love you SO much!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful for my Husband

  1. Pat Lopina says:

    Jackie, Doug and I have spent a lot of time reading your blog tonight….you are an amazing woman and we are thankful for you!!

Add to the conversation...

