Homemade Gift ideas

I love gift giving. It is challenging for me because I show people love through giving gifts (and I think the wrapping is fun too!) However, since gifts (usually!) cost money we set a budget and stick to it. So my goal is to get the best gifts while still staying in our budget. I often do some homemade things just to up the ante – and spend time working on presents instead of just money:)

I full admit that I’m not always as creative as I wish. I will hand make some things that don’t turn out well. But you live and learn right?

Here are a few homemade gift ideas I’ve done the past couple of years-

“Cookie in a jar” (layering different supplies and decorating the top for people to make homemade cookies – I’ve used this recipe)

Modge podge ornaments (get glass ornaments and cut out squares or other shapes, attach them on the outside of the ornament with store bought modge podge – either matte, gloss or sparkly!)

Model Magic ornaments (Roll out model magic, cut with cookie cutters, let dry FOR DAYS, then paint and use paint markers. I did a bunch of different shapes but felt like the snowmen, snowmen face and gingerbread were the cutest! I punched a hole in the top before drying and got some cute Christmas-y ribbon to hang it up with )

 

Christmas crafting is really good to do while listening to Christmas music or watching a Christmas movie – – it will put you in the spirit for sure!!! Although maybe not as much as making buckeyes… OH. YES.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

