Peppermint Bark in video form:)

So I thought it would be kind of fun to make a few baking videos this Christmas season. I don’t even have a legit video camera, just my little camera – – so it would kind of be a challenge. What could I make super quick that I would want to share?

First up – peppermint bark. SO quick and easy! I know this is my first video and it’s a little ghetto – please be kind:) I’ve learned a few things so hopefully my next couple will be better!

And in case you don’t want the video but want to make some bark, here’s the instructions!

Melt 1 pound of white chocolate (or 2 bags) and add crushed candy canes (or store-bought crushed peppermint!). Smooth on wax or parchment paper lined cookie sheet and pop in fridge for 30-60 minutes or until hard. Slam sheet down on counter or break with hands.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Holidays, Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Peppermint Bark in video form:)

  1. Jennifer Weiland says:

    Love the video! You are so cute! :)

  2. Christy Connell says:

    Move over Martha! Hannah said “Hey I made brownies there with her!” You gotta check out bakerella.com if you havent before….the cake balls/pops are sooo good and super cute. You can use any cake flavors and there are so many ideas on the site for occasions. Love you!

  3. Kate Titus says:

    I love you, your kitchen and your video. And now I’m glad the snow prevented me from getting groceries earlier, because now I’m adding white chocolate to the list. :)

  4. Kristin Anderson says:

    I adore this video and you! Adorable and SO helpful! It’s like my own personal baking class and I don’t even have to leave my house! Way to go, Chef Jackie!

Add to the conversation...

