Homemade Thin Mint Video

I’ve been babysitting my sweet friends, Kevin and Steph‘s 22 month old daughter Anna for the past couple days… I’ll share my adventure with Anna in a post next week or so:) I was off work yesterday and only had a couple home visits on Monday – woo hoo! It’s all a nice change of pace… and especially gearing up for Christmas festivities which are soon to come! I was able to finish my Christmas shopping Saturday, got to wrap a few presents while listening to some Christmas music last night and am all set to get my bake on Thursday (again!) Sometimes the Christmas season can be stressful or busy (or both!) but I am trying to step back, do the preparation things that I love and not worry so much about the things I don’t enjoy. I simplified even my Christmas shopping this year and did 99% of it at Kohl’s, Target or Amazon. SCORE.

If you’re looking to bake some festivities that are QUICK and EASY, you’ve gotta try these homemade thin mints! I brought them to The Oaks Christmas party and they got some stellar reviews. I’m going to make more tomorrow!!!

Homemade Thin Mints

Ritz crackers + Chocolate Chips + mint oil (or mint chocolate chips) + 2 T. shortening

Put wax or parchment paper on a cookie sheet

Melt Chocolate

Add in mint oil (to directions on back or to taste!)

Melt in shortening

Dip Ritz crackers in with two forks

Set on wax paper lined cookie sheets and allow to harden in the refrigerator

Enjoy!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Holidays, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Thin Mint Video

  1. Clare says:

    you are so stinking cute! i love you little video! i miss you jackie!

Add to the conversation...

