Tasty Tuesday – Parmesan Peppercorn Bread

Here’s a bread machine recipe that I’ve made that is pretty good. When I read it I was thinking it would be a strong flavor that would complement well with olive oil dipping sauce, but it was actually a very mild flavored bread. So it fits with anything. But when I make it again I’ll probably increase the flavors to intensify that cheesy peppery kick;)

Parmesan Peppercorn Bread

Makes one medium 1 1/2 pound loaf

1 c. warm (80-90 degree) water

3 T. olive oil

1 t. sea salt (or a little more if you please)

3 c. bread flour

1/2 c. grated parmesan cheese (I would add more)

1/2 t. ground black pepper (I would double)

2 1/4 t. yeast

Place ingredients in order listed in bread machine.

Select  1 1/2 pound loaf and french/ italian setting. Mine even has a delay start timer so I can start bread before I go to work and set it to be done when I get home!!

Fast Forward 9 hours…

Ta-Da!

I love making my bread machine work hard so I don’t have to.

 

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Bread Machine, Tasty Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

