New Ornament Spotlight

I know that it’s the beginning of January. But I haven’t taken my Christmas decorations down yet. Yes, I’m procrastinating on undecorating my house – it’s just the kind of girl I am:)

But I had to blog one more ornament spotlight. My sweet in laws recently started reading my blog and have been SO encouraging about it! It’s been so neat and just made me feel really loved.

My mother in law got me an ornament from this post.

“On Christ

the Solid Rock

I Stand

2010″

Ah, the perfect way to sum up 2010. It’s not the year I hoped it would be. Fairly opposite and far from it to be honest. But oh, on HIM the Solid Rock, I stand. This was definitely one of my favorite gifts and I am SO thankful for my in laws and for loving me well. Love you guys!! Definitely teared up as I was opening this one and continue to as I write about it as well:)

On the way home Bryan said to me “that ornament was pretty killer, eh?” I wholeheartedly agreed and my main thought was I cannot wait until I get to look back on this. Look back every Christmas as we decorated the tree – in 5 years, 10 years, 50 years+, God willing, and remember, remember the sharp knife of our Father’s pruning, the pain we’ve experienced and the rivers of tears we’ve shed and to come out on the other side, closer to our sweet Savior, in deeper joy, peace and more sanctified than we can even imagine. Right now I want to forget. But Bryan shares with me his confidence that it will get better…. and so I look forward to that day, years and years from now where I put up that ornament and think to myself “if I only knew then what I know now…”

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Infertility and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Ornament Spotlight

  1. Curry Winters says:

    standing on the rock with you! Can’t wait to look back:)

  2. Pat says:

    What a blessing you are to us, Jackie, and what a testimony of God’s goodness and grace in your life.

Add to the conversation...

