My Current To-Read list

Shopping for Time – Mahaney Women

A Praying Life – Paul Miller

Prayers of an Excellent Wife – Andrew Case

Adopted for Life – Russell Moore

Using WordPress – Tris Hussey

(hehe – a Christmas present from Bryan to help improve my blogging! Hopefully I will learn some things!)

Read any of the above? What were some thoughts or things you’ve learned?

What’s on your to-read list right now?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Current To-Read list

  1. andrea says:

    haha…i think we were separated at birth:) my reading list looks almost the same. I’m part way through “a praying life”, wordpress/blogging books have been by my bedside for the past couple of months, and shopping for time is there too. Adopted for life is on the “future list” :)

  2. em says:

    i’m currently reading “How to Have Real Joy” by Spurgeon. i honestly think Spurgeon is the author who most points me to Jesus. also reading “The Peacemaker” by Ken Sande with my hubby. and “Artisan Bread in Five Minutes A Day” for personal homemaking growth :)

    • jackielopina says:

      Just another reason why you really should name any future boy children “Spurgeon.” I’m sorry… I’m always going to side with your hubs on this one:)

  3. Kate Titus says:

    I have to have five novels read for my last class at Cedarville in the next few weeks, so that’s all that’s on my list at the moment. :)

  4. megrigano says:

    Haven’t read any of those but several are on my list too! This is a great idea for a post!

  5. jenrmott says:

    im also reading a praying life!! :) we can chat.

  6. You know how I feel about A Praying Life. changed my world. I’ve read Shopping for Time in every season of my life and it’s better every time. I’m currently rereading Little Women, have been SLOWLY working through Instruments in the Redeemer’s Hands, and have Shepherding a Child’s Heart on deck.

Add to the conversation...

