Crowd Favorite

When we went to the lakehouse a couple weeks ago I had planned on making french toast. On Christmas eve I made some wheat bread in my bread machine over night and made fresh toast with it in the morning – YUMMY YUMMY!! I was planning on making that bread and bringing it to the lake. So the night before we planned on leaving, I prepped the ingredients in my bread machine.

 

In the morning, the smell of warm, fresh bread filled the air.

Seriously, if you’ve never woken up to this smell you’re missing out.

I was lulled out of a deep sleep with this fragrant bread filling my nostrils.

It was seriously divine.

So once I got out of bed, I went down to get the bread out and let it cool.

I looked in my machine and this is what I saw

Umm, that definitely does not look like how it should be.

I can turn it around any way I please

but it’s not getting any better

What a DISASTER!!

This post is for your viewing pleasure, blog world. For some reason, people love to see my tales of kitchen failure. Remember my baby cake? Yikes.

Anyways, I’m hoping it was just a fluke or that yeast was bad and NOT that my bread machine is broken. This is hopefully my last bread machine fluke for a bit!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Bread Machine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crowd Favorite

  1. Kristin Lewis says:

    It’s nice to know that once in a blue moon something you make doesn’t turn out PERFECTLY DELICIOUS! : ) I’ve been baking some bread sans bread machine. I accidentally left out some of the yeast. oops. Still tasted fine, just a little dense. thanks for sharing friend!

  2. steph says:

    “For some reason, people love to see my tales of kitchen failure.” I’m one of them. I guess it makes us feel more human since you’re usually the queen of the kitchen :)

Add to the conversation...

