TWO Tasty Tuesday Crockpot Recipes

So I posted last week about some of my favorite crockpot tips. My friend, Kate said she has NEVER USED HER CROCKPOT!! That – my friends – is a travesty and must be remedied immediately! So I will be posting a few quick, easy crockpot wonders to give Kate some ammo and motivation to finally use her crockpot!

Here are two super easy, super quick crockpot classics. I make these all the time and you should try them too!

Easy Company Beef

from some random cookbook I’ve found along the way:)

  • 1 ½ lbs stewing meat
  • 1 5 oz can of cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 4 oz. jar of mushrooms, undrained or fresh mushrooms (so much better!
  • ½ c. red wine or beef broth (use a little if using fresh mushrooms)
  • 1 packet of dry onion soup mix
  • seasonings like garlic, salt, pepper or anything else your heart desires
  1. Combine all in the crockpot and cook on low for 8-10 hours or high 4-5 hours!
  2. Serve with noodles or rice or if you have a real late night at work, feel free to ghetto it up with a Jamison favorite – – bread and butter:)
Beef Stroganoff

adapted from allrecipes.com (photo from there too!)

  • 1 1/2 pounds cubed beef stew meat
  • 1 (10.75 ounce) can condensed golden mushroom soup
  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/4 cup beef broth (or more – I usually do 1/2-3/4 c. and have it cook for 10ish hours)
  • 4 ounces sour cream (I do fat free)
  1. In a slow cooker, combine the meat, soup, onion, Worcestershire sauce and water.
  2. Cook on Low setting for 8 hours, or on High setting for about 5 hours. Stir in sour cream just before serving.

What are your favorite beef recipes for the slow cooker?!?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Domesticity, Tasty Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TWO Tasty Tuesday Crockpot Recipes

  1. Kate Titus says:

    Haha, thanks, I’m honored. These sound yummy. I was looking through my crock pot recipe book yesterday but ended up making something from it that’s not for crock pot (weird), Apple Curry Chicken. It was kinda delicious.

    So, my homework – I don’t know if it’s just a mildly OCD personality or what, but I kinda panic if I don’t have a precise recipe with specific ingredients/amounts to follow (one of the reasons I quit playing drums after college; I could follow music fine but couldn’t, for the life of me, improvise). All that to say, am I supposed to put in any kind of water or broth with the chicken taco stuff?? How much? Thank you, sweet lady, for helping me get over my crock pot insecurities. ;)

    • jackielopina says:

      Kate! No worries on the measuring thing. How’s this sound – I will make it myself in the next week and blog about it, giving exact measurements and pictures for the steps too! Then you can even print it up and reference it if that will give you the confidence to experiment:)

      Happy slow cooking!

      • Kate Titus says:

        Don’t go to the trouble just for me. I’m getting better at improvising; I just didn’t want to burn it if there was supposed to be some kind of liquid in there and I didn’t know. :)

  2. Pingback: Day of the Mushroom!! « Hoping in God

Add to the conversation...

