Flour Power

I’ve written before about buying in bulk.

But have I told you about one of my BIGGEST items?

FLOUR

50 pounds of it

Just how many servings is in this giant bag?

756 servings of 1/4 c.

CRAZY!

And you can make a GIANT batch of cookies if you want:)

So now the question begs – how the heck do you store 50 pounds of flour?

I did some research online that informed me I didn’t want to keep it in that paper bag… and needed to prevent/ make sure that it got debuggified (gross.)

SOOO I took a lot of gallon sized Ziploc bags

And used a measuring cup to fill them up

I think I started out with 10 or 11 bags – – had to do some crazy freeze, set out, freeze set out shenanigans

But now?

I think I have 2 bags left.

Am I seriously going to be someone who buys 50 pounds of flour regularly?!?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Domesticity, Freezer Fun, Grocery Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flour Power

  1. nikkionlunch says:

    Wait… how long did it take you to go through all that flour??

    Can’t wait to check out some of your other posts!

    • jackielopina says:

      Hmmmmm… I don’t remember exactly when I got it… Fall maybe? So probably 6 months or so. Which unfortunately doesn’t sound as impressive:)

      Thanks for reading!

  2. Kristin says:

    yep. that’d be you. :) so worth it for the delicious treats you make! hope Minnesota is fantastic. miss you!

  3. Pingback: #4 – Basement Organization « Hoping in God

Add to the conversation...

