Easter Wrap Up

I hope you all had a WONDERFUL Easter! It was so great to be joined by Family this weekend – both worshipping our Risen Lord Jesus at church and eating and spending time together.

And just in case you were wondering… YES, the food was delicious!!

Also, I’m getting old. I’m to the point now where the build up to entertaining and cooking a big meal…. and then eating said meal… just makes me pooped!! Ha I was so sleepy as I was trying to clean up and do the dishes:)

But we had a great time with our family and I am so thankful for this new tradition!

Decorations:

I put up my spring mantle and will show you that next week:) Especially for Easter lunch I made some fun crafts to decorate including paper napkin flowers and easter egg garland out of paint chips!

The flowers were a little tricky and took much longer than I was hoping they would. By the time I finally figured out exactly how they work I didn’t want to make any more! Ha – oh well:)

That’s my best:) The garland was a winner all the way through (once I got the right sized egg to trace!)

I traced the egg shape onto paint chips and cut them out – I think they look SO FUN! I apologize for the awful lighting in these pictures. It has been rainy and gloomy and this is definitely the hardest place in my house to photograph:(

The Tablescape:

My friend Kelly taught me this FABULOUS word! Unfortunately I didn’t get to spend as much time on the table as I would have liked. My table goes from pretty big to HUGE. I had a nice blue tablecloth for the pretty big size, but we figured we should extend it. So the tablecloth didn’t work and it turns out I only have 4 of most of my place mats! Blerg! So I stuck with my new normal ones (courtesy of my sister in law Christy!) and did a fun little setting.

And a kind of ghetto colored water centerpiece:)

I added a bright colored easter plate and a egg name tag on each place setting

The line up:

Honey Baked Ham (my sweet husband went to get a quarter ham – they are usually 3.5 to 5 lbs and serve 6-8 people. He asked for a “big” one and she gave him a SIX pounder! There’s still a bunch of this guy left!)

Gratin Dauphinois (SO delish! I’ll share the recipe tomorrow)

Honey Whiskey Glazed Carrots (I’ll share this tomorrow too!)

Rosemary Rolls (please forgive me – I forgot to take a picture. I was too busy putting these in my MOUTH!)

Yummy Strawberry Spinach salad from my sister in law

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies (so delectably good and gluten free too! For my celiac mama)

(I also made Lemon Drenched Lemon Pound Cake – but our bellies were too full to eat it! BUMMER! But no fear – I shall share it soon. It is too good to keep to myself!)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Decorating, Domesticity, Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

