Spring, Where Did You Go?

It’s been SO hot here!!!!!!

Here in Cincinnati, when it gets hot, it gets HUMID. The kind of humid where you step outside and all of a sudden this stifling heat makes you unable to breathe. Yowsa.

On the first 80 degree evening we had earlier this week, my husband and I were going to bed.

We love our beautiful old house, but for some reason it has NO insulation. (I’m being serious – we had it checked.)  So the temperature on the top floor – especially our bedroom – is usually close to whatever it is outside.

We were laying in bed at 11:30 and Bryan turns to me and asks, “do you care if I get a window A.C. unit for the bedroom?”

I said “No, that sounds good.”

And then he got up

Started getting ready.

“Are you going NOW?!?” I asked.

He said “Well yeah. Are you going to wake up if I install it when I come back?”

(Luckily for him, I sleep like a rock)

So my husband got out of bed,

left our home

and went to Wal-Mart to buy a window A.C. unit

at 11:30 at night.

And stayed up until 1 a.m. installing it.

I love that dear man.

But hey, I’m not complaining…. it has been FABULOUSLY cool ever since!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Domesticity, Husband and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spring, Where Did You Go?

  1. Kristin says:

    something like any house built before 1970 doesn’t have insulation. our house doesn’t have any either. i left yellowstone with a high of 60 on the warmest day to come home to 80. no thank you. hope the ac helps you stay cool! :)

  2. totally something Kevin would do! when we got married he said that having a comfortable temperature in our home was worth whatever extra money it would cost. it’s just not worth it to be miserable and wake up sweating :)

  3. em says:

    so does this mean we can sleep on your floor next weekend? family sleepover!!! okay just kidding. we’ll bring a fan or something. :)

  4. Curry Winters says:

    I love how how practical bryan serves you! That is awesome!

  5. Kate Titus says:

    Love it. We may be getting a portable AC unit, as the smallest horizontal window AC we could find is too wide for our side-sliding bedroom windows, and the vertical one we got from the university a couple years ago broke in storage. Yay.

  6. mag says:

    That is fantastic! If I’m too hot or too cold, sleeping just doesn’t happen, so I totally understand the late night install of the window AC haha

Add to the conversation...

