Hello Again!

I apologize that I have been a little MIA recently! No worries… even though I haven’t been blogging I have DEFINITELY been baking. I’ve been scouring new food/ baking blogs and been making lots of new things!! Oh my, oh my! Here’s a little preview of what is to come the next few weeks:)

These may LITERALLY be the best cookies I’ve ever made: Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies from one of my new favorite blogs – How Sweet Eats!

A new recipe for chocolate chip cookies from Annie’s Eats

4th of July cake!

It fell apart a little when it came out of the bundt pan:(

Chocolate chip cookie bars from Two Peas and Their Pod (sprinkled with sea salt… YUM!)

Homemade funfetti cupcakes for the 4th! From How Sweet Eats too!

In patriotic cupcake liners!

And frosted with a heck ton of vanilla frosting:)

And the recent most DELECTABLE dessert I’ve made is…

DEEP DISH CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Cooked on the outside, soft and gooey on the inside. So rich it’s not for the faint of heart… and you can even top it off with a little bit of ice cream for the perfect entertaining treat!

(PS – making three new chocolate chip cookie recipes in less than 2 weeks is normal right? Right?!?)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello Again!

  1. Kristin Lewis says:

    whoa. all the chocolate chip cookie things sound great! i think i need a deep dish chocolate chip cookie now! excited to hear about these! : )

  2. Kate Titus says:

    made these s’more cookies yesterday (on a regular cookie sheet – didn’t have the pan they used), and they’re amazing. probably the first time I’ve made something that actually turned out looking like the picture on the blog. :)
    http://www.blueeyedbakers.com/home/2011/7/7/smores-cookies.html

  3. I love all of the Red White And Blue! That cake is SO awesome! :D And oh my gosh! Those deep dish cookies sound INCREDIBLE!

Add to the conversation...

