Animal Kingdom fun!!

Confession – I was not excited about going to Animal Kingdom. Honestly, I thought it was going to be a zoo that we paid way too much money to go to.

I was VERY wrong!! We had a blast here!!! It was one of the hottest days which was rough (cough, cough, anyone have any tips for removing sweat stains from clothing? just wondering…) but it was SUCH a fun day!

The first thing we did was get FASTPASSES (obviously!) to the Safari. We did a couple little things in the meantime before hopping on. The safari was neat! We saw giraffes

elephants

and these guys… who I was a little bit nervous at how quickly they could impale us if they wanted to

some rhinosand a bunch of other animals too!

However, my favorite part was my niece, Hannah. They warned you in the beginning that there was ‘No Poaching’ and to be on the lookout for any poachers during your safari (spoiler alert.) So we told Hannah to say “No Poaching!” if she saw any poachers. Randomly throughout the ride (and especially when we saw the “poacher’s camp site” Hannah yelled “NO POACHING!!” It was so cute. I deeply regret not recording it:)

After our safari, we grabbed lunch at Restaurantosaurus in (duh) DinoLand. We got a little AC break and they had delicious sweet potato fries. Yum-O! Plus, my veggie sandwich was named with some kind of “osaurus” on the end. Score!

We went on the Dinosaur ride nearby where my sister in law, Kim was LITERALLY shrieking from fright. It was hilarious:) That ride was surprisingly fun!

We then RAN to catch a cute Finding Nemo musical (where we all got the Go With The Flo-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o song stuck in our head the rest of the week!!)

A little dancing to the steel drums

“Aruba, Jamaica…”

 “Ooo I want to take you to Bermuda, Bahama, Come on pretty mama…”

“Key Largo, Montego Baby why don’t we go to the Kokomo…”

With that fabulous song stuck in my hand, we went to ride the TriceraTop Spin, which is basically Animal Kingdom’s version of the Dumbo ride!

Hannah wanted to ride Aladdin’s Carpet with me (same ride too!) but that was when there was lightning at Magic Kingdom, so we didn’t get to:( However we rocked this one!

Me, Christy, Kim and Hannah all rode it and she had a BLAST!

Running to tell the troops all about it!

We got FastPasses to Kali River Rapids… and got SOAKED!!!

After wringing ourselves out we went on……EXPEDITION EVEREST!!! I LOVE THIS RIDE!!!

Everest is one of the MOST FUN roller coasters!!! That’s us! My brother in law took these pictures – – can you see us?

The roller coaster fans rode it once and then we ate Mickey ice cream sandwiches. YUM! The fam went to the Lion King Show but I really wanted to do Everest again! So Bryan and I rode it for a second time just the two of us. He had the idea to sit in the front seat – – SO FUN!:)

(PS – We heard Lion King show was AMAZING!!! They said there was some amazing acrobatics and beautiful costumes. You should totally go see it, if you go to Disney!)

As we were walking out towards the exit, we were able to catch Mickey’s Jammin’ Jungle Parade.

Disney parades are way fun!!

I love that the main characters dressed up like they were on a Jungle Excursion. What’s up Goofy?

Dancing Pluto!And… this guy? Who is the cutie?!?

Regardless, I want to squeeze him:) Donald Duck!And of course…

It was really fun to have some time alone with my husband – mini date of riding a SUPER FUN coaster and then enjoying the parade together! (Love you!)

As we were leaving I thought it would be fun to catch the Bug’s Life show. It’s Tough To Be a Bug is a 4-D show in the bottom of the tree (the center of Animal Kingdom). Bryan and I both thought it would be kiddie, but it was surprisingly fun! (4-D meaning they sprayed you with a bit of water, made you smell a gross smell when the stink bug was on the screen, and poked you in the back when the bee stung! SO cute!)

Animal Kingdom was a BLAST!! Each day at Disney, I am becoming more and more of a fan… :)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Animal Kingdom fun!!

  1. Kate Titus says:

    I think the gorilla is Terk from Tarzan (female). One of my favorite Disney movies behind Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast.

Add to the conversation...

