Pink Bridal Shower Fun!!

This past weekend I held a bridal shower for my beautiful friend Carlie! She LOVES pink, however her fiancé does not:) So since they aren’t having any pink in their wedding I thought it would a blast to have an “obnoxiously pink” and girly shower.

Pink tablecloth, napkins and plates

pink lanterns and paper flower door hanger

pink cupcakes and cake pops

and pink boa of course to hang on the bride’s chair!

I also made a cute little wreath for the door (inspired by a cupcake liner wreath I found on Pinterest)

Here’s my interpretation!

I wrapped a pink ribbon around the styrofoam wreath.

I then glued a cupcake liner upside down. I took another liner, and bunched the center up a little then glued it on. For the inside layer I just bunched it up more and glued it on!

Here’s the table where we wrote our addresses on envelopes for thank you cards and a note to the bride!

I LOVE these pink lanterns. I am seriously considering buying white ones and adding them into my normal decor somewhere around the house.

Okay I gotta be honest. I did a TERRIBLE job of taking pictures. I didn’t even get a picture of the party table!! Sad:( Anyone have any pictures they want to share with me?!? I had a lot of help with people making food and it looked SO fabulous! So just take me word for it okay? Thanks.

The Menu:

  • Veggies/ Dip (ala Kaely and her Grandma!)
  • Egg Cups – 12 w/ cheese, 12 w/ red pepper and green onion
  • Fruit Bowl (ala Caroline – full of raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and watermelon! Yum!)
  • Cinnamon Muffins (ala Steph)
  • Delicious Cheese tray w/ Brie and Jam and marinated mozzarella! (ala Caroline and her mama!)
  • Chicken Salad (ala Sheila – – everyone LOVED this one! I will get the recipe and share it soon!)
  • Strawberry Cupcakes w/ Strawberry Swiss Meringue Buttercream Frosting
  • Cake Pops!
  • Iced Coffee
  • Pink Punch (ala Kristin A w/ sherbert, fresca, sprite and Hawaiian punch- – who brought the crackers too!)
Check back for recipes later this week – cupcakes, cake pops, egg cups and chicken salad!
About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cooking, Domesticity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

