Hello September!

So September is here!

The older I get, the more I realize that September really is the “New Year.” Neither Bryan and I are teachers or in school (or have kids in school) but life basically runs by the school year. The Fall gets a little busier, a little more going on and is a great time to re-evaluate and press forward!

So just for kicks I’m making myself a couple September goals. Since I’ve still got a lot of work to do in my 26 goals, these are a little different – things for every day, but quick and a little more fun:)

  1. Do Jillian Michael’s 30 day Shred (ah! Hope I can stick with that and see some results!)
  2. Wear a scarf every day! I am declaring this month to be Scarf September for me. (Spoiler alert – I am scarf junkie and have been looking up different ways to wear scarves, etc… I’ll be sharing a few of my finds through the month!!)
And I’m also getting antsy to turn inspiration into action and bring some fantastic decorating into my house! Hoping to begin a little spray painting, get some embroidery hoops, do a little fabric shopping and hit up a plate collection. If you’re on pinterest, you can probably visualize every project I’m mentioning:)
But for the rest of you – – just wait!! You’ll get to see them during and/or after the fact:)
About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Decorating, Domesticity, Hobbies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello September!

  1. anxious to hear how the scarf wearing went today in the Serengeti hot temps :) if you use it to mop the sweat does it still count?

  2. Kristin Lewis says:

    haha. i am with steph! so hot today i think i would die with a scarf on, but jackie lopina, you rock that scarf. i am loving embroidery hoop decor right now! so cute!

  3. jenrmott says:

    I love the 30 day shred. My parents do it every morning and I am also a HUGE fan! Jillian is the bomb.

Add to the conversation...

