#22 – Try New Spices!

22. Introduce a couple new spices/ ingredients in my cooking

We’re plugging right away on my 26 goals for 26. Here are a few spices that are new to my pantry! Crushed red pepper, turmeric, coriander and ancho chill pepper! I’ve been adding them to LOTS of things but here are just a few recipes I’ve made featuring them

Turmeric – PW’s Chicken and Dumplings

Coriander – Coriander Crusted Tuna Steaks with Black Bean Salsa

Ancho chilli pepper – Ancho Chilli Chicken Tacos (I didn’t make the slaw or cilantro cream)

And I’ve pinned about 50 more:)

There are a few more spices I am itching to try… but I wanted to make sure I like and will use the couple I bought before I dive in head first with more:)

What are some of your favorite non-traditional spices and how do you use them?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in 26 for 26, Cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

