New Look!

Oh la la!! Well unless you read my blog on a reader (or have been too busy to visit yet this week) you have noticed a NEW LOOK to the ol’ bloggy blog!

The past couple months I’ve realized I need to reorganize and revamp a few of my pages – specifically Infertility and About Me. If you’ll look above you may notice I now have 3 different infertility pages – one for our infertility story, one for infertility resources and one where you can find the Loving Your Friend Through Infertility series.

When I first started this blog in March of 2010, one of the first things I wrote was my “About Me” page. Unfortunately, I have been TERRIBLE about updating it. Blogger fail. Because of this, I realized I needed to unveil a completely new and fresh page.

Here is the old one…I am saved by the Person and Work of Jesus Christ. I was born and bred in the midwest. I’m married to my high school sweetheart. I lived with some of my best friends in college. I do social work and work with parents and children, birth to age 3. I absolutely love to cook and bake. I rarely cooked anything before I was married, but in the past 3 years, I’ve been on a mission. I have a fantasy of being a fulltime food blogger – just bake and cook all day and not work! What’s not to love?!? (oh – and not gain weight… so it really would be a fantasy for me.) My husband is a pastor. I crochet. And watch 30 Rock. Together. Often. I love Starbucks and having coffee with friends. I am in real, intentionally intrusive and vulnerable community and I am immensely thankful for that. We continually strive to push one another towards Christ. The two best parts of my job are my co-workers and the ridiculous flexibility (gosh, i stayed up way too late last night… I can just stroll in at 9:45, no big). My husband and I have date nights once a week – and I love them. I meet with three amazing college girls and I am so encouraged by their heart for the Lord. I am an awful decorator. When we bought our house, there was a gross mirror with pink flowers etched in it in the downstairs bathroom – – that was the first thing I wanted to change, but a year and a half later it’s still there. I’m kind of OCD with painting. I really like straight lines. I am currently waiting on God’s timing to do what I’ve always wanted to do – have a big family and stay at home with my kids. I pack for vacations way too early (started packing for my honeymoon a month and a half before). I cry really easily. I thought long and hard about starting my own blog. More than anything, I desire my life and everything in it to glorify God!

P.S. – I’m really excited you’re here:) Feel free to say hi!

And you can find my new one here

In addition to updating my pages, my dear friend Steph recently mentioned something about my blog format that was difficult to read. Although I’ve been doing this for a year and a half… sometimes I’m still blog and wordpress illiterate:) However I decided I needed to take the plunge and work with a whole new theme!

So that’s what we have here. I’m still playing around with things, but I’d love to know what you think! What would make navigating my blog easier for you?

(And just in case you were wondering – that hideous mirror is still large and in charge 3 years later…)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Hobbies, Husband, Infertility, Jesus, Marriage, Our Church, Sanctification and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Look!

  1. brittany says:

    Had to branch out of my reader to check out the new look, I love it! Great job :)

  2. em says:

    i think you should try to enlarge your pictures, j! just a thought : ) but the new look is fun!

Add to the conversation...

