Week o’ Steph

So as I wrote on Saturday, some of our best friends are moving to Louisville, Kentucky.  We are SO, SO thrilled for them. It has been encouraging and challenging to see them trust God and move out of their comfort zone into a new and unfamiliar place. I am fully confident God is going to do HUGE things through them and I am stoked to be a part of it… although a little farther distance away:)

It’s been such a good reminder for us about living for King Jesus and HIS Kingdom instead of our own. It can be easy to stay in our comfortable little houses with our easy friendships and normal routines and never branch out. But sometimes God calls us to take BIG RISKS and put HIS Kingdom first in ways we never dreamed. God is ultimately concerned with His glory – making the name of Jesus great, which can sometimes coincide with squashing our own little me-centered kingdoms and queendoms as well.

The Jamison’s move is putting all of us a little out of our comfort zone:) If you remember – last year another best friend moved away. Something I wrote on that post is so true and a great reminder today:

Although I am sad for my sweet friend to move away, I am ecstatic about what Jesus has planned for their lives. And I love – absolutely love – that He is Sovereign and has ordained us to be in community the past couple years and ordained for us to physically part ways now. I just keep thinking of how we are brothers and sisters and even though we don’t live 2 minutes away from each other, that status doesn’t change. And how cool is it that we get to be serving and growing the Kingdom in different churches, different communities and different states – together.

What a peaceful reminder that one day we will all be back together again. One day we will be living in perfect community, worshipping our King Jesus forever, where there will be no more sorrow, no more tears. And because of that future hope- we can live in the uncomfortable, the sorrowful and the difficult of right now. We can trust that Jesus loves us and He is completely in control, wanting the best for our lives.

Over the next week my posts are dedicated to my dear friend Steph. I love you, I love you, I love you:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week o’ Steph

  1. steph says:

    oh, girl. You’re gonna get my husband after you if you make me all weepy!

Add to the conversation...

