Getting a Head Start on Christmas Baking

One of my favorite Christmas traditions is (duh) BAKING!! I bring lots of goodies to work parties, get togethers, our Christmas eve dinner and more! I always make goodie bags for our families too. Moral of the story? There is a lot of baking to do! Yay!

This year I decided to make some cookie dough to freeze. I’ve been doing that the past few months and it has worked fabulously! I’ve found that most cookie doughs freeze for about 4-6 weeks (at least!!), if stored well. Here’s my list for goodies I’m wanting to bake! (And no worries- I’ll be blogging these recipes too!)

I made a few batches this weekend!! And if I had to guess, I’ll be adding a few more to the list too:)

What are your favorite Christmas cookies?!?

About jkl

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting a Head Start on Christmas Baking

  1. Kate Titus says:

    I have enough pumpkin left for one more batch of pumpkin chocolate chip cookies and I can’t it go to waste. Making those and peppermint bark for community group on Wednesday. And possibly making mint glazed brownies for my neighbor (and keeping some for me), who kept Eva all night last night when we went to the hospital because I was having frequent contractions (false alarm). Yay for baking!

  2. Amy Douglas says:

    I very much enjoy this Christmas baking tradition of yours…just sayin’ ;0)

Add to the conversation...