My Favorite Posts of 2011

Like I mentioned in my last post, my series on Loving Your Friend Through Infertility was a labor of love. It was the highlight of my blog in 2011, brought some new views and personally was a joy to write! But here are some of my other favorites!!

My 15 Favorite Recipes (in chronological order)

Buttermilk Pancakes – I actually made these pancakes again on New Year’s Eve. They are basic, traditional pancakes that are fluffy and delicious.

Chewy Molasses Chocolate Chip Cookies – I love the taste of these cookies. They are rich, caramelly and the flecks of sea salt on top bring out the rich chocolate chunks.

Chicken Soft Tacos – This is one of the easiest meals I make. It probably takes 5 minutes to throw in the crockpot in the morning and it is yummy.

Waikiki Chicken – This is a different dinner that has a sweeter sauce and is served with pineapple on top. A little bit different, but we like it.

Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie Bowls – These are ridiculous. Imagine a 4 inch deep cookie that is slightly undercooked, warm and gooey. Now imagine no more. This is it!!! Top with ice cream. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies – When I made these I said they were the best cookies I’ve ever made. I need to make them a couple more times to see if the claim still stands! But these cookies are super rich with just a hint of peanut butter. Yum!

Gooey Chocolate Chip Bars w/ Sea Salt – Flecks of sea salt on top of chocolate chip bars… if that’s your thing, make this recipe!!

Iced Coffee w/ Vanilla Syrup – There’s no way I could drink iced coffee in the dead of winter. But I’m already looking forward to enjoying it again this spring:)

Whole Wheat Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins – These muffins are hearty and delicious.

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies – This is a basic drop cookie recipe that is very good. I’ve had a handful of friends start making these and they have gotten a lot of compliments!

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies – Browned butter is a delicious addition to cookies. This recipe needs a lot of chill time, but they’re soft cookies with a rich flavor.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken – I make this every time we have people over for dinner. It’s a classic baked chicken.

M&M Blondies – These bars are thick, soft and delicious. They have the perfect amount of vanilla and sea salt for my liking:)

Easy Oreo Peppermint Truffles – Oh my gosh I just made these and they are so creamy , chocolatey and wonderful.

Rolled Sugar Cookies and Icing – My classic sugar cookies.

My 15 Favorite Non-Food Posts (in chronological order)

  1. New Ornament Spotlight
  2. Wonderful Wintery Wreaths
  3. I Met the Pioneer Woman!! Commence Freaking Out
  4. Evidences of God’s Faithfulness
  5. Packing Tips
  6. 9 Years Ago Today
  7. 10,000 Little Moments
  8. Recap of a Wedding: A Redemption Story
  9. Unwanted Deja Vu
  10. Big News
  11. Belated Ending on Scarf and Shred September
  12. Resolving an Identity Crisis
  13. Role Reversal
  14. A Favorite Fall Tradition
  15. Answered Prayers

 

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

