Cooking & Baking Goals

Ican’tstop. I love making lists. I love making goals. I am getting SO excited about things to bake and cook for the next few months. If you want to see everything on my to-make list, you can step on over to pinterest:)

So for this, I skimmed it down into 5 or less in each category. I can’t wait to start making it happen!!

Homemade artisan bread is at the top of my list!  I also want to replace many of my pantry staples with homemade spices (taco seasoning, ranch dressing mix, onion soup mix, etc.)

This year? The more homemade, the better:)

Breads:

  1. Artisan Bread
  2. Homemade Crackers
  3. Homemade Tortillas
  4. Make my own Sourdough Starter

Breakfast

  1. Bagels
  2. Cinnamon Wreath Bread
  3. Pumpkin Scones
  4. Sweet Orange Rolls

Ethnic Entrees:

  1. Mexican cheese dip like at restaurants
  2. Homemade Tamales
  3. Any Mexican dish with homemade tortillas:)
  4. Try homemade pasta again
  5. Find another DELICIOUS Asian meal

Traditional Entrees:

  1. Evelyn’s Chicken & Rice Casserole
  2. Homemade Calzones
  3. Shrimp Enchiladas
  4. Uno’s Style Pizza
  5. Chicken Stuffed Shells

Other:

  1. Italian dressing mix
  2. Onion soup mix
  3. Ranch dressing mix
  4. Taco seasoning mix
  5. Hot Chocolate Mix

Desserts:

  1. Chocolate Syrup
  2. Hot Cocoa Cookies
  3. Marshmallows
  4. Peppermint Mocha Cupcakes
  5. Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcakes

What’s on your kitchen to-do list?!? Any favorites I need to add?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cooking, Domesticity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooking & Baking Goals

  1. Curry Winters says:

    If you make bagels without me we might not be able to continue being friends…:(

Add to the conversation...

