We Sponsored a Child!

Child sponsorship is something I have been reading about for a long time. A few of my favorite bloggers have shared about it and my parents are very active in sponsoring two kids (Jacqueline and Brayan – isn’t that cool?)

Anyways, I’ve randomly thought about it for a while. We just paid off one of our cars (YAY!) and I began thinking about it again. We give to our church, but I thought it would be a great way to give to the Kingdom of God worldwide. Also, it sounded fun and could be a neat way to share the mission of God with our kids – however and whenever they join our family:)

Bryan and I talked about it and he was on board! I’ve heard 1,000 great things about Compassion, so that was my first place to look. After looking through dozens and dozens of names and faces, we chose a child!!   He’s 7, lives in Kenya and had been waiting more than 6 months for a sponsor. We should be getting our packet with all the information and how to start writing to him soon!

I’m so excited! After signing up to sponsor him, Compassion showed us this video. Doesn’t it melt your heart? If you’ve thought about child sponsorship before, I urge you to research it more! Now may be the perfect time.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Jesus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We Sponsored a Child!

  1. megrigano says:

    This is awesome!

  2. Molly Gibson says:

    Hey Jackie!! I just discovered your blog and I’m hooked :) So excited you sponsor with Compassion! I’ve worked there for the last three years and it is an AMAZING ministry. If you ever have compassion questions or want me to get a gift to your kiddo in kenya via our marketing travellers, let me know!!

Add to the conversation...

