Leap Day Lucie!!

Some of our best friends had their 2nd baby yesterday!! Curry is one of my absolute favorite people in the whole entire world. She is such a blessing to me and I can’t say enough about how thankful I am for her.

The Winters are great friends to us and it has been a joy to walk through life with them. Mike, Curry and John – we are so thankful for you and SO excited about your newest addition!!!!

So without further ado, let’s introduce the newest Winters!!

Here is Lucie Coen Winters, born 2/29/12 around 2pm. She weighs 8 lb 4 ounces and is 21 inches long. Mama is a CHAMPION and they are both doing great! Praise God!

Some of these pictures aren’t very good, but it was hard to leave them out. Please excuse my crappy little camera and bad lighting. Just focus on that sweet little girl:)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love that little chunky monkey so much already!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leap Day Lucie!!

  1. Kate Titus says:

    So cute! Yay!! I’ve never been sure how leap day babies work – after 20 years, will she legally only be five?

  2. brittany says:

    So precious! Thanks for sharing Jackie!

  3. beautiful. Thanks for the photo update. And nice blanket! Almost steals the show from that sweet baby….almost ;) I assume that’s your handiwork – well done!

    • jackielopina says:

      You’re welcome! Glad to give you a few more pics. And thanks SO much for the compliment on the blanket…that’s big coming from you! Can’t wait until you get to see her! (and I get to see you!!)

  4. Maren says:

    That blanket is so pretty! What’s the pattern?

    • jackielopina says:

      Thank you! I loved those colors together – it may have been one of my favorites too! Gosh, it was so long ago and I couldn’t completely tell from the pictures but I think it’s the V-stitch!

Add to the conversation...

