Festive Cake Pops

Cake Pops make the world go ’round.

This is my 2nd attempt making them and my first attempt putting them on sticks! (Which is the official difference between a cake pop and cake ball I think.)

I made these super easy with a doctored cake mix and dun dun dun… store bought frosting!

I’m not usually a food snob, but I literally don’t remember the last time I bought frosting. Homemade is just soooo good!

I also made (super easy) cupcakes just for fun and festivity.

Yes yes. I am ALL about fun food coloring.

I finally joined the 21st century and bought some gel food coloring. Why didn’t I realize this was the best invention ever? My hands are usually completely stained with the liquid (user error I’m sure.) Never going back.

Cake pops are fairly easy, but can be time intensive. I baked my cake one night, put the cake in my food processor and processed it with the frosting another night, then decorating them the next night.

Feel free to do it all in one day… just prepared it will take a while:)

You can find the cake ball method here.

For these beauties, I baked half the batter in a 9 inch round pan and the other half in 12 cupcakes. For a 9 inch round pan (baked on 350 for about 30 minutes) I used about 3/4 c. of frosting, but I think it could have even been a bit less. Feel free to play around with the proportions.

I also used both chocolate and white chocolate to dip my cake pops in. I decorated with sprinkles on most, drizzled chocolate on a couple white chocolate ones and couldn’t help myself from sprinkling sea salt on a couple:)

Make yourself and those you love some St Patrick’s Day Cake Pops or Cupcakes to celebrate!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking, Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Festive Cake Pops

  1. Amy Douglas says:

    Store bought frosting Jackie….I guess the world IS going to end soon! ;0) j/k…as always with your creations they look FANTASTIC and I’m sure they taste great too!

Add to the conversation...

