Welcome to My World

So… I have shared that in November we got our 2 embryo babies and as of January, are in our FET cycle. In my last update, I mentioned that our embryo transfer was on January 18th. During the transfer, I realized this was something so incredibly significant that I didn’t want to miss a thing. That afternoon, I came home and wrote an account of what happened. For the following 10 days I documented how I was feeling and what was happening. I DID NOT want to forget any of this.

SO… as of the 18th and for the next 10 days or so after that, this is turning into “A Fertility Blog.” I have written about our infertility journey before, but I have never given a play by play or talked about the nitty gritty. But for the next 2 weeks or so, I will be.

Please be warned I will be discussing the transfer process and using a few anatomical terms. If this makes you uncomfortable (or frankly, you’re just not interested) – no worries! Just don’t read my blog for the rest of March. I promise I’ll have some deliciously yummy treats for us once we get back to normal:)

But for those who are interested and have been wondering… buckle your seat belt… it’s about to be a wild ride:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Embryo Adoption, Infertility and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to My World

  1. Good luck!… :) Sounds like good information for anyone going through the FET process…

  2. Katie says:

    I’ve been waiting for the updates on this story for MONTHS and you’re killing me spreading it out like this. ;) We’ve been praying for you and look forward to hearing more about what’s going on!

Add to the conversation...

