Hard Times Ain’t Gonna Rule My Mind – 1/21

(Remember, I wrote this down as it was happening, but am posting it later. The actual date is below.)

Saturday, January 21st 2012

Today is getting a little hard. A bit of the excitement is wearing off and I’m starting to get fearful and a little sad that I’ll only get to have these babies for 9 days. I’m still clutching my belly and praying for the lives of our babies as often as I can, although my prayers are becoming a little more desperate each day.

I was baking these orange sweet rolls listening to a new-to-me album from Gillian Welch in the background. The words all of a sudden permeated through the background:

“Singing hard times ain’t gonna rule my mind, brother

Hard times ain’t gonna rule my mind,

Hard times ain’t gonna rule my mind, no more.”

Today I’m trying to remember God’s good providence and gospel promises and letting that replace the thoughts of previous hard times or the fear of hard times to come…

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Embryo Adoption, Infertility, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

