The Peace That Passes Understanding – 1/25

(Remember, I wrote this down as it was happening, but am posting it later. The actual date is belowKeep coming back… you’ll get to find out the results in just 2 days.)

Wednesday, January 25th 2012

I sat down to spend time with the Lord this morning and took a deep breath. All of a sudden it hit me that we’ll be able to find out if we’re pregnant in 2 days and we haven’t felt an ounce of worry or anxiety. These verses entered my head

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication, present your requests to God. Then the peace of God will transcend your heart and mind in Christ Jesus.

Phil 4:6-7

…The peace that passes all understanding…

There should be no reason we feel a peace right now. We are just days away from finding out whether our babies lived or died- whether our years of dreams will finally be answered or we’ll hit yet another road block and have to try again. I look online to women in the same places I am and they’re freaking out. And the craziest thing is- that’s me too. I’m ALWAYS the one freaking out and anxious and worried.

But not this time. I am so thankful for how God has changed us. In a way it seems like our last cycle was just yesterday instead of more than a year ago. But then I get here- to this part of the process that is always so challenging and we’re at peace. We’re confident. Now granted if we find out it didn’t work, I don’t think I’ll be able to have this same peace… At least not immediately.

But God has been oh, so incredibly gracious to us. He’s been with us every step of the way and- so far, everything has gone as perfect as we could have asked for (and did ask for!! I’ve been going through my journals checking off answered prayers– there are many!!!)

And we’ve been reminded time and time again how many people are praying for us. Please know- if that’s you… We felt it. We feel the effects of your prayers and our hearts have been drawn closer to our Savior. His peace is the only one that passes all understanding.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Embryo Adoption, Infertility, Jesus, Sanctification, Suffering and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

