Almost at the Big Moment – 1/26

(Remember, I wrote this down as it was happening, but am posting it later. The actual date is below.)

Thursday, January 26th 2012

Tomorrow is the Big Moment! Bryan and I classified the ultrasound as The Big Appointment, the embryo transfer as The Big Day and the pregnancy blood test as The Big Moment.

By the grace and mercy of God, the Holy Spirit’s power and effective prayers of friends and family… we are still feeling so much at peace.

I’m completely 50/50. I can’t say “Yes I know I’m pregnant!” or “No I’m definitely not.” I’m literally split down the middle. Neither answer will completely surprise me.

So tomorrow morning, I go in for a blood test in the morning. Then… we wait. My nurse will call with the news and let us know. We’re arranging our days so we can hear the phone call together. In a way I’m trying to prepare myself to hear “I’m sorry, but it didn’t work.”

But I know that regardless of whether our babies are now with Jesus and my womb is again empty or our years of prayers are finally answered in the affirmative and our current suffering has ended, Jesus is sovereign and good! He is our only Hope.

Holding on to our Great Comfort and Hope…

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Embryo Adoption, Infertility, Jesus, Sanctification and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Almost at the Big Moment – 1/26

  1. Hello, I so hope you are preggers! My husband and I are saving up for our first IVF and hope to be able to do it this year. I have started my own blog about our journey as well and find it very healing. Ill be waiting for the update that I hope is good news for you! :)

  2. Sarah Cosper says:

    Jackie, I have been reading your journey after I saw it on Steph’s, this winter. (Yes I was lurking:) I am blessed by your journey and trust in the Lord. And I read each update with tears.

Add to the conversation...

