A Spring Wreath to Welcome April

Why hello April!

I made you a wreath.

With sweet rosettes

and lace.

I wrapped a flat wreath with lace ribbon, using fabric glue every so often to make sure it sticks.

I used fabric, ribbon and felt to make my flowers. I learned how to make rosettes from this blog… really helpful!

The hardest part was figuring out where I wanted my rosettes to go:) I liked the look of it more plain

but it hung on my door crooked that way, so I went ahead and hung it from a (glued on) piece of lace ribbon.

Sweet, sweet spring.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Decorating, Domesticity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

