Easter Monday

How was your Easter?!?

I hope it was fantastic.

For the past few years, we have been blessed to have my family join us at church and then over to our house for dinner.

Actually one of the first blog posts I posted was after Easter 2 years ago. (And here’s the one from last year too!)

This year I wanted the meal to be a little simpler and wanted to beautify the table a little bit more.

The ingredients:

A simple white table cloth

White tulips

(Which are so beautiful)

Tall branches

and dyed easter eggs

in shades of blue.

Simple pieces but I thought it turned out gorgeous.

My mom brought some of my grandma’s old crocheted doilies and I added them to the place settings as well.

I made these adorable bird’s nests and filled them with speckled m&ms.

They were SO cute… but didn’t taste very good. Just FYI:)

The apps – Hummus and carrots, cheese and crackers and raspberry lime spritzers.

The best bread I’ve made yet!!! (Olive Oil Bread from Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a day)

Main course – Potatoes Gratin w/ White Cheddar, Honeybaked Ham and Proscuitto Wrapped Asparagus.

Vegetables wrapped in meat. Good call.

All in all, it was pretty good.

It was great to worship the Lord at The Oaks this morning and spend time celebrating with family.

And now I’m pooped. So you’ll excuse me if I go sleep for 4 days:)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Decorating, Domesticity, Family, Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter Monday

  1. McKenzie says:

    It looks beautiful! Love the clean white and blue:)

Add to the conversation...

