Thursday Things

Chick Fil A’s Banana Pudding milkshakes are NOW OUT. I actually put it in my calendar so I would remember. And the beautiful part was, I didn’t have to remember because my husband was heading there and I had a visit cancel and was able to take a late lunch break and join him for a milkshake. Done and done:)

Also this weekend I had my first (!!!!) trip to Whole Foods! I got flowers for my Easter table and some fresh produce there. It was so fun to wander around and I kind of loved it. Also everyone there is a foodie. I love foodies. I wish it was closer than 40 minutes away and I would go there a lot more often:)

I’m trying this thing called “cleaning my bathroom every week.” I have currently cleaned it 3 times in the past 3 weeks. If this doesn’t sound like a feat, you should know when I mentioned it to my triad, Curry stood up on her chair and clapped. It was an extra standing ovation. Hilarious.

(no picture)

A convicting, sobering quote from Paul Tripp’s A Shelter in the Time of Storm

All of a sudden I realized I hadn’t eaten many vegetables for days. YIKES. The past week or so I’ve been very intentional about trying to pound some greens (spinach/ kale) and other fruits and veggies. One of the easiest ways for me is to drink a Green Smoothie in the morning. A recent favorite is Spinach, Banana, Mango and Pear. Yum!

Even though I’ve had the honor of wearing this rock for the past 6 years it still makes me smile when the sunshine causes mini prisms everywhere

Happy Thursday party people.

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Things

  1. Lauren Dankhoff says:

    I LOVE whole foods!! It’s actually good that it’s not closer because I would spend way too much money there!!! ;)

Add to the conversation...

