To Make You Smile

Now I don’t know about you, but I get stressed, overwhelmed and just plain DONE more frequently than I would like. In my life, I’ve found a handful of things that can relax me, distract me or even cheer me up in those moments.

Here are a few of my favorite things to bring a smile to my face:

  • Wearing my favorite outfit (usually a comfy one, sometimes a pretty one)
  • Fresh flowers
  • Watching stupid youtube videos
  • A Starbucks latte and cake pop
  • Going for a walk or exercising to get those endorphins following
  • Fresh baked bread
  • Thinking of a joke or line from a TV show or movie that only you think is funny
  • Bright colors
  • Accomplishing something I’ve been putting off for a while
  • Laughter
  • Chocolate chip cookies (duh)

What are you favorites?!?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Make You Smile

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi Jackie, I’m surprised you suggested we watch that youtube video for a laugh. It was pretty sad, especially if you consider the context of the woman’s statement. Also, some of the comments below the video were extremely racist.

    • jackielopina says:

      Hi anonymous. I’m very sorry if the video offended you, that was definitely not my intention. Yes, often comments on blogs or YouTube posts can be judgmental or ignorant (often offensive as well) and I don’t read them for that reason nor recommend them. Obviously, please do whatever your conscience permits and I apologize again if the video offended you. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

Add to the conversation...

