Compassion Sunday

Today is Compassion Sunday!

Compassion’s mission is: In response to the Great Commission, Compassion exists as an advocate for children, to release them from their spiritual, economic, social, and physical poverty and enable them to become responsible and fulfilled Christian adults.

My husband and I started sponsoring a sweet child from Kenya a few months ago. I don’t know if I’ve shared yet his first letter.

“Thank you for accepting to be my friend. Am fine and born again. I will always pray for you.”

So sweet!  Please read my Compassion story and others too!

And if your heart strings are pulled or sponsoring a child sticks on your mind, maybe it’s your time to sponsor a child. Do it today!!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Sanctification and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

