Cinco de Mayo Eve!

Hola! Today is May 4th which means tomorrow is May 5th… Cinco de Mayo! This year I decided to read up a little bit on WHY this is a celebrated holiday. Here’s an easy read on Wikipedia if you care:) Although it originated from a morale boost for Mexico after a war victory, it has now become a celebration of Mexican culture and experiences in America!

And I LOVE the Mexican culture of FOOD!!! I can’t wait to make and eat some yummy Mexican food! I’m fully aware the Mexican food I make isn’t super traditional… my bad. BUT here are some delicious options to make to celebrate and enjoy!

GUACAMOLE. Don’t celebrate Cinco de Mayo without it! (I make mine with chopped onion, garlic, lime, sea salt, & cilantro! Yum!)

Here’s a post I did a while ago with a few different guac recipes!

Fiesta Chicken

Chicken Enchilada Soup

A terrible picture of Shrimp Enchiladas

Crockpot Shredded Pork Tacos

Slow Cooker Chicken Soft Tacos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

If you want more ideas, feel free to check out Annie’s Eats, Brown Eyed Baker, or find some goodies on Pinterest:)

Happy cooking and baking!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinco de Mayo Eve!

  1. Courtney says:

    It all looks yummy! We have our 2nd Annual Mother Daughter Banquet at church tomorrow night so no Cinco de Mayo Mexican goodness for me. (I LOVE guacamole.) Happy Firday to you!!

Add to the conversation...

