Turning 60- Hawaiian Style

I age well don’t I? Jk. Please don’t tell me I look 60. (Also my mom was blinking… she would be mad at me for posting this picture but unfortunately we only got one shot of the 3 of us! Blast!!)

On Sunday we threw my parents a joint 60th birthday party!!

My dad turned 60 May 18th and my mom is still clinging to her 50s with her big day June 30th.

I put in a lot of work and was absolute THRILLED how it ended up.


The food and decorations were great which was too fun.

And there were a TON of folks that showed up to celebrate my parents.

There were friends from college, from work, from church, family, & family friends. It was  great mix of easygoing friendly people and there was a large portion of folks who had “known each other and hadn’t seen one another in 15 years!” (Those crazy P&Gers)

I didn’t get to take pictures of people downstairs which is where most of action was but you can get the hint:)

The party was a blast and my parents had so much fun, which was the most important!!

We had drinks downstairs and did a signature drink for both of them.

My dad’s was a Gin and Tonic and my mom’s was Rum Punch.

And I thought since they had signature drinks… I would do signature drink cupcakes!!!

Gin and tonic cupcakes and Rum Punch cupcakes!! So cute, right?

Since it was Hawaiian there were leis of course, flowers and a lot of folks came dressed in their most tropical attire!

My mom and a sweet family friend, Sue

Me and my sister in law

My brother and Jovie, their youngest

Bryan and I in our tropical gear.

My dad even got my mom, me and my sister in law FRESH leis… mailed from Hawaii!! So cool!

My dad’s friend brought him fireworks. No comment. :)

My parents and their (tired) sweet granddaughter Sophia

I’ll share my menu and some of the other party details soon!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Domesticity, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Turning 60- Hawaiian Style

  1. Kate Titus says:

    So sweet that you put in all that effort to care for your parents. Looked great!

  2. Kate Titus says:

    p.s. the gorgeous wall colors in the top picture totally match the tablecloth colors in your header picture. Very festive blog today. ;)

  3. Amy Douglas says:

    It all turned out SO good Jackie! You did a great job! That picture of Rob and Jovie is adorable btw!

Add to the conversation...

